The Institute has a student council to nurture various students' activities, namely, sports, cultural, technical, etc. of the Institute. The elected members of the Student Council for the academic year 2017-18 are as following:

Sl. Name of the post Name of the Contestant  Email
Executive Body
1 Vice-President Karmbeer Singh
2 General Secretary (Sports & Games) Phyrnaibha Lyngdoh
3 General Secretary (Socio-cultural) Gudepu Suresh
4 General Secretary (Science & Technolgy) Wanpliboklang Synchiang
5 General Secretary (Hostel Affairs): Yellina Sriram Sai Teja
6 General Lady Representative  Verika Liana D. Waanbah
7 Post Graduate Representative –I (M.Tech) Avinash Kumar
8 Secretary (Students Council webpage maintenance) Jibesh Bhattacharjee
Working Committee: Sports & Games
9 Secretary (Football sub-committee)  Khrawboklang  Kharsyiemiong
10 Secretary (Cricket sub-committee)  Dharmendra Kumar
11 Secretary (Basketball sub-committee)  Nathaneal Kharlukhi
12 Secretary (Badminton sub-committee)  Shivam Prasad
13 Secretary (Other Indoor games sub-committee) Nalleru Vishnuvardhan Reddy
Working Committee: Socio-cultural 
14 Secretary (Music sub-committee)  Debapratim Dey debapratimdey79@Gmail.Com
15 Secretary (Literary sub-committee)  Shakti Mayank Singh
Working Committee: Hostel Affairs   
16 Members All Hostel Presidents  

A cultural festival called Shishir and a techno-management festival called Cognitia are organised every year. Apart from these events the institute also have different clubs like photography club, Google students Club, Computer club, drama club, etc.